Links and Resources

Links to Barbara

Burns Studio Facebook page –https://www.facebook.com/BurnsStudio/

Barbara’s Instagram page https://www.instagram.com/burnsstudio.barbaraburns/

Barbara’s Linkedin page- https://www.linkedin.com/in/barbara-burns-423089129?authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=iOVK&locale=en_US&trk=tyah&trkInfo=clickedVertical%3Amynetwork%2CclickedEntityId%3A528701211%2CauthType%3ANAME_SEARCH%2Cidx%3A1-1-1%2CtarId%3A1482330933414%2Ctas%3ABarbara%20

Zone One Arts. Artist interviews- http://zoneonearts.com.au/barbara-burns/

Artist Pages

Archie Brennan and Susan Martin Maffei – www.brennan-maffei.com

Jan Austin-  http://austintapestry.blogspot.com

Anne Jackson- http://www.annejackson.co.uk

Tommye Scanlin- http://tapestry13.blogspot.com/

Tea Okropiridze- Tea.Giatkabladze.com

Julie Taylor- Julietaylortapestry.wordpress.com

Dorothy Clews- https://dorothyclewstapestryartist.wordpress.com/

Pat Williams- http://www.patwilli.com

Pricilla Alden priscillamayalden.com

Lindsey Marshall- lindseymarshalldesign.com 

Pamela Palma-  http://PamelaPalmaDesigns.com/   http://fantasticfibersmiami.com

Margaret Sunday  https://selfiesonslow.wordpress.com

Rachel Hine  www.rachel-hine.com

Don Burns http://donburnstapestries.com

 

Tapestry Groups 

Wednesday Group – www.wedsgroup.com

American Tapestry Alliance – www.americantapestryalliance.org

British Tapestry Group – www.thebritishtapestrygroup.co.uk

Canadian Tapestry Network – www.canadiantapestrynetwork.com

Tapestry Weavers in New England- TWiNE  http://tapestrywine.blogspot.com

 

Tapestry Studios

West Dean Tapestry Studio- https://www.westdean.org.uk/study/school-of-creative-arts/tapestry-studio

Dovecot Studio- https://dovecotstudios.com

Australian Tapestry Workshop- https://www.austapestry.com.au

Atilier 61 http://www.atelje61.org.rs/eng/index.html

 

Materials and Equipment

Halcyon Yarn- warp, weft, looms, books  and classes- https://halcyonyarn.com

Weavers Bazaar- weft yarn- https://www.weaversbazaar.com  

Norsk Fjord Fiber-  warp and weft yarn-  http://www.norskfjordfiber.com 

Archie Brennan Copper Loom – build your own or order-  www.brennan-maffei.com/Loom.htm

Earth Guild – Looms, yarns and tools-  www.earthguild.com

Fine Fiber Press – Books, yarns and tools www.finefiberpress.com

Fireside Fiberarts – Beautiful wood looms- www.firesidelooms.com

Glimakra USA – Looms, yarns-  www.glimakrausa.com

Harrisville Designs – Yarns, looms and workshops,- www.harrisville.com

Lone Star Loom Room –  Swedish yarns, Bockens, seine twine in colors-http://www.lonestarloomroom.com/

Trena Coulter – Victorian Tapestry Workshop yarns- http://trenacoulter.com/yarns.php

Weaving Southwest, tapestries, hand-dyed yarns, cotton and wool warp, Navajo looms-www.weavingsouthwest.com

 

Books

Many are out of print but can be found in public libraries.

Beutlich, Tadek                 The Technique of Woven Tapestry

Collingwood, Peter                  The Techniques of Rugweaving

Glasbrook, Kirsten            Tapestry Weaving

Harvey, Nancy                  The Guide to Successful Tapestry Weaving

Pearson, Alec                     The Complete Book of Tapestry Weaving

Regensteiner, Else            The Art of Weaving

Russell, Carol                    The Tapestry Handbook*

Todd-Hooker, Kathe        Tapestry 101, and Line in Tapestry

*Original is out of print, but can be purchased used for a good price now that the new updated edition is available. Technical info is about the same, but new one has newer photos.

 

Magazines

Fiber Art Now,   http://fiberartnow.net/

Tapestry Topics, quarterly newsletter of ATA, see Groups below.

 

Other Links

Zone One Arts. Artist interviews- http://zoneonearts.com.au/

The Textile Museum https://museum.gwu.edu/textile-museum

Foundation Toms Pauli http://www.toms-pauli.ch/en/home/

Handweavers Guild of America   www.weavespindye.org